• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Sunday Morning

Good morning!

I was up at 7:30 to run to Publix for a few groceries.  Then, I relaxed with the newspaper, some Stonyfield Organic Yogurt (creamy strawberry), and Kashi GoLean Crunch.  Stonyfield is the organic yogurt brand that was recommended to me, and I really like it so far!  I do not like fruit on the bottom yogurt, so the creamy variety works perfectly for me.

The price was right, too – $2.99 for 32 ounces, which is nearly the same as the Yoplait I used to buy!

My agenda today involves doing a lot of errands while the Husband is at a Tampa Bay Rays game, and then hopefully finding some time to relax and read.  Errands to run:  Lands’ End at Sears, Old Navy, Office Depot, Blockbuster, and Circle Books in St. Armands.

Running-wise, today is a day off.  I have been doing my Monday short runs on Sunday to save time during the week, but after a 6-miler, I need a break today! I think my days of Sunday runs are over because I need this day for rest and recovery as my long run distances increase.

Oh, and right now I am doing laundry to begin packing for Disney’s Race for the Taste next weekend!

See you later for a lunch and dinner report!

