• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Today is a New Day

Good Tuesday Morning!

I apologize for the lack of an evening post – after I ate and read for a bit, I fell asleep really early!  I was just exhausted from yesterday afternoon.

Dinner was leftover beef stew that the Husband heated up in the oven for me.  (We don’t have a microwave!) I expected that would fill me up, but later in the evening, I was still hungry!  The Husband once again came to my rescue and made me a quick grilled cheese sandwich.

I was looking forward to our first cheerleading practice as a team today, because the woman from Varsity is coming to fit the girls for uniforms and shoes.  Other things have clouded my thinking, but I’m trying to stay positive – I still have wonderful girls on my team who are going to be super excited to try on uniforms!

Oh well.  I have to go dry my hair and make breakfast.  (Peanut butter on whole wheat in the car, as usual!)

Have a good Tuesday!

