• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Veggie Dinner

I told the Husband this morning that I thought we could have a veggie smorgasbord for dinner tonight!  I wanted something simple since I knew we’d be busy tonight (the Husband’s brother is still in town, and we’re getting ready for Disney).  Also, I figured some of our veggies would go bad in the fridge over the weekend, so I wanted to cook ’em up and use ’em!

So, he made us salads with lettuce, red peppers, and cheddar cheeseWe also had corn on the cob and steamed broccoli and baby carrots.

GEDC1547

GEDC1549

Here it all is…

GEDC1546

Super tasty and healthy!

I’m off to do some more packing.  I won’t be blogging over the weekend, but check in on Monday for a Race for the Taste re-cap!

