• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Insatiable Hunger

I have been really hungry all day!

I was in the mood for peanut butter toast this morning, so that’s what I made!  I thought maybe the protein would keep me full all morning, but that definitely did not happen!

By mid-morning, I was so starving that my morning snack included both carrots and ranch…

GEDC1738

and some pumpkin bread!

GEDC1741

Lunch rolled around and I scarfed down some pot roast and potatoes:

GEDC1742

(The pot roast is under there, I swear!  I didn’t want to waste a paper plate.)

I ended up canceling cheerleading because too many girls were out sick.  After my dismissal duties and chatting with some co-workers for a while, I ran out to run some top-secret errands.  😉  I can’t mention anything here because it may have something to do with someone who read this blog.

On the way home, I stopped at Morton’s Gourmet Market and grabbed some soup to go with sandwiches for dinner.

GEDC1743

GEDC1744

I enjoyed my chili with a 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese and some Garden of Eatin’ yellow chips.  (My mom used to send me Garden of Eatin’ blue corn chips as part of care packages in college.  They’re sooo tasty, but my roommate and I laughed and laughed at the title.  We thought Garden of Eatin’ was the most hilarious name ever!)

Well, that finally filled me up!  I was planning a side salad with broccoli and red peppers, but I’m stuffed!  Maybe if I get hungry later, I’ll make that salad or whip up the grilled cheese sandwich I also thought of having with dinner.  For now, though, the hunger seems to have subsided.  🙂

My favorite shows are on tonight!  Community, Parks and Recreation, The Office, and 30 Rock30 Rock is my favorite, but that new show Community is really funny, too.  Thursday is the only night I set aside to watch TV, and I think it’s relaxation time well spent!

