• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Teriffic Three

This week is a “rest week” for my Galloway group’s running schedule.  We have been building mileage since September 12, when training started, and now the schedule switches.  Our long runs will alternate every other week – one week building mileage, the next dropping down to 4 or 5 miles for recovery.  For me, this is a great way to safely build mileage over time so that I am prepared for my half marathon and not overtrained or (hopefully) injured.

After my run, I’ll post about the run and about the yummy mini-pizzas I made for dinner last night! (They were meant to be an appetizer but ended up the main course!)

