• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Wednesday Run

I’ve been a running slacker this weekend – I didn’t want to run in the cold, wet, and windy weather in Michigan this weekend!  However, I got out on a short run tonight.

Stats:

  • Distance:  3.8 miles
  • Time:  46:11

That’s about a 12-minute mile pace!  Considering I ran over the Ringling Bridge, which is a huge hill that obviously slows me down, I’m pretty happy with my run!  I wasn’t really in the mood for a run after a staff meeting and cooking dinner, but I reminded myself that I never regret a run.  That helped me get motivated to get out the door.  🙂

During my run, I thought about my commitment to half marathon training.  I have missed a lot of runs, but my race is on March 7 and I really need to get serious about training. I’ve been serious, but I need to stop missing runs and to put more time and effort into cross training.

Happy running, everyone!

