• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Not-So-Fun Four

My 4-miler this morning left me really drained for some reason!  I felt sluggish and out of breath the whole time! I wonder if I’m getting sick?  My running buddy, Sue, agreed that it was an unusually difficult four miles.  The weird thing is, it was about 60 degrees and breezy – perfect running weather!  I don’t know what my problem was.

Stats:

  • Distance:  4 miles (our group leaders always wear Garmins, which is awesome because it saves me the trouble of mapping the route!)
  • Time:  About 50 minutes; I didn’t really check my watch at the end!  I was too involved with the conversation, which happens when you run with a group.  🙂

Before my run, I had a slice of toast with peanut butter and a glass of water:

GEDC1899

I was starving after my run, so we walked over to Word of Mouth for breakfast.  I ordered a small oatmeal with apples and brown sugar and an English muffin.  The apples were uncooked and on the side, so I didn’t put them in my oatmeal but ate them separately.  It was kind of odd, but the apples were still good!  (I was so famished that I forgot my camera – sorry!)

The Husband and I are furniture shopping today – wish us luck!

