• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Easier Than it Looks

I totally ran 8 miles this morning – a new distance PR for me! – and it was  no sweat.  Okay, it was sweaty, but I definitely didn’t need to be as apprehensive as I was!

Stats:

  • Distance:  One GPS said 7.8 and another said 8.2, so we took the average!  🙂  I consider that 8.
  • Time:  I forgot to look at my watch!  But, the closest I estimate is 1:40 because my watch said 1:50 after about ten minutes of stretching and chatting back at Fleet Feet.
  • Fuel:  I drank a LOT of water and munched on a packet of GU Chomps both times we hit our water stop, which is about 2.5 miles into our 8-mile loop.

I need a shower…

