• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

MIA Weekend

Sorry I have been MIA this weekend – I have been completely lazy!

I haven’t eaten anything very exciting (salads, pizza, oatmeal) and haven’t run since my stellar 8 miler on Saturday morning.

This whole evening has been occupied by purchasing new bikes from Craigslist – they are awesome!  I’ll be posting pictures very soon!  (My bike is a pink beach cruiser.  It’s so cute!  Perfect for pedaling around my neighborhood.)

See you tomorrow with a real update, and of course, a new Recipe of the Week is coming soon!

