• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Breakfast for Dinner = Brinner!

“It’s kind of hard to beat brinner.”  – Turk, Scrubs

We had brinner last night!  For those of you who are unenlightened about this amazing meal, “brinner” means breakfast for dinner.  Actually, in my house growing up, we called it “breakfast for dinner.”  Brinner is so much easier!

My brinner was simple:  an apple cinnamon pancake with maple syrup, and some red potato and onion hash browns!

Yum!  It really is hard to beat brinner!  This meal kept me full all evening – I wasn’t even hungry for an evening snack like I usually am.  🙂

And, I have a leftover pancake to enjoy today!  I usually eat breakfast in my car, but I may have to make an exception today.

Coming soon:  a new Recipe of the Week!

