• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Sick + A 5-Miler

Yesterday, one of my really bad headaches showed up and I called in sick to work.  😦

I mainly hung out in bed all day and ate bland foods – toast, oatmeal, soup, and a grilled cheese sandwich.  I felt bad because it was the Husband’s birthday and we couldn’t go out!

My main concern was that I would still feel bad this morning and miss my 5-mile taper week run, but I felt fine! Okay, not fine – I dragged the first half, feeling sore and tired, but I felt great by the end!

Here are the stats:

  • Distance:  5 miles  (run 2/walk 1)
  • Total time:  1:01:17  (I remembered to check my watch this time!)

Today, the Husband and I are going to Disney for his birthday, so I’ll be back tonight or tomorrow with some food reviews!  🙂

Have a great Saturday, everyone!

