• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Slacker

Guess what?! I’m a slacker and I don’t have new camera batteries yet!  But, I am making a Publix trip today and will pick some up!

I’m not running today – it’s a scheduled rest day and a good thing, too, because I am super busy!  Here’s a quick rundown of today’s eats:

  • Breakfast:  Oatmeal with maple syrup, brown sugar, coconut, and almonds
  • Morning snack:  Nada
  • Lunch:  Leftover pancakes from Sunday, maple syrup, and a Clif Nectar bar (cherry pomegranate, my favorite so far!)
  • Afternoon snack:  I’m eating this right now!  Stonyfield strawberry pomegranate yogurt and Kashi GoLean Crunch (it is stale and chewy… ew.)

I’m on my way out of work to run errands and head home!  See you tonight.

Question:  I’ve set my running tights budget at $50.  Any suggestions?  (See my post on cold weather running gear for background info!)

