• About Allison

    I am a 26-year-old married Michigan gal living in Sarasota, Florida. This blog is a chronicle of my journey toward a healthier lifestyle! I started running in January 2009 and began to change my eating habits in May 2009. Now, I am dedicated to training smart and eating right. Join me as I seek to balance running and eating healthy, local foods with my crazy work life and hilarious home life.

    Contact me: allisonisactive@gmail.com

  • Recent Posts

  • Older Posts

Holland!

I am being a Blogging Slacker this weekend because – here’s the big secret – I am visiting my family in Michigan!  I couldn’t say anything because the reason for the visit was that my dad is retiring from the Holland City Council after 27 years and I was the surprise guest at his celebration dinner.  My dad is a real technophile and an avid reader of this blog, so I couldn’t blog, Twitter, or Facebook anything about The Big Surprise.  🙂

I’m taking a hiatus to enjoy Holland and time with family, but I’ll be back next week with posts about some favorite Michigan foods.

Have a great weekend, everyone!